Callapse – Lexiee B. (Rough draft. needs edit)

Run, Run

I repeat to myself

I feel the moistness on my flushed cheeks grow stronger

It angers me

I run faster

Why I thought to myself

I don’t understand

Memories fill my brain

Keep running

I repeat myself

It will get better

My muscles give and I collapse

My exhausted body meets the hard ground

My mental state collapse,

I can no longer control it

I thought it was for the better

I thought it’d make me feel better

I thought it was for the better

Once again I collapse

I can no longer control my emotions

I scream until my throat cries in pain and releases no sound

I crawl towards a tree for comfort

I focus on my movements

Swift and slow

Left

Right

Left

Right

Left

I embrace the tree

My warm face rests against the rough bark that protects it

Tree

I want to be you

Free from harm of your heart

Free from worry

Tree

I lay my head on the roots that rose from beneath the ground

Craving fresh air

I want to become you

Heart of steel

Free of worry

I collapse into a sleep full of heart break and moistened cheeks

Why can’t i be you

Tree?

With a bark guarded heard

Unable to collapse..

Leave a Reply

